HyperLink HyperLink   HyperLink   HyperLink  HyperLink

September 26, 2023

Summer hours for the South Conway County School District will begin on Monday, June 5, 2017 and end on Friday, July 28, 2017.

All SCCSD campuses will be open from 7:30 A.M. - 4:00 P.M., Monday through Thursday during the summer.

(Please note that campuses will be closed on Fridays during summer hours.)

Regular hours will resume after July 28.

MIS and MJHS Receive Statewide
Outstanding Educational Performance Awards
(See Article Here)
Please Take Note
SCCSD Tornado Safe Rooms Are Available For The Community
  • The SCCSD Safe Rooms are owned by the South County School District, and its first function is to provide protection for SCCSD students and staff during tornado and extreme weather events. 
  • After school hours, the Safe Rooms will also be available to residents who do not have safe locations to take shelter such as a basement and who live close enough to take advantage of the Safe Rooms
  • When the National Weather Service issues a Tornado Warning for South Conway County and the Tornado sirens activate, the Safe Rooms will automatically unlock.
Click for more infomation and location maps.
Below are links that can be utilized to access the ACT Aspire Summative Assessments Overview and the ACT Aspire Summative Reporting Overview.  Individual student summative reports will be sent home soon for students currently in grades 4-11 with results from last spring's ACT Aspire assessment.  The Summative Reporting Overview will help parents and students interpret score reports.  Likewise, the Summative Assessments Overview will provide a more detailed description of what was assessed.  Thank you, in advance, for reviewing the score reports at home and encouraging your children to have an exceptional 2016-2017 school year.
ACT Aspire Summative Assessments Overview: ACT Aspire Summative Reporting Overview:
Parents & Students Take Note
SCCSD is pleased to announce its participation in C.E.P
(Community Eligibilty Provison)

ALL Students may eat Breakfast & Lunch at
NO CHARGE for 2016-2017 school year.

Letter to Parents\Guardians about C.E.P

South Conway County School District
2017-18 Student Registration
Begins May 1, 2017
Morrilton Primary School (K-1)
Morrilton Elementary School (2-3)
Morrilton Intermediate School (4-6)
Morrilton Jr. High School (7-8)
Morrilton High School (9-12)
410 S. Bridge St. - (501) 354-9423
1203 N. St. Joseph - (501) 354-9443
1907 Poor Farm Rd. - (501) 354-9476
1400 Poor Farm Rd. - (501) 354-9437
701 E. Harding - (501) 354-9430


Event Calendar Feed

Copyright © 2016 South Conway County School District